Fashion, OOTD

Trending – The Lace Jacket

Itโ€™s the season of layering! Fishing out all of my favourite fall-wear, one of them is the Lace Jacket. Perfect for the fall season, the not too cool nor too hot season, and just right for the humid Mumbai, the Lace Jacket is my favourite piece to layer this season. Be it patches of lace, or sleeves or even a whole cardigan made of it, there is something very sensual about the lace jacket.

lace-jackets-1

lace-jacket-2

The one Iโ€™m wearing in these images is something I got stitched at my tailorโ€™s because rarely I get my sizes in stores that fit me well. Not to mention, I rarely come across something I really love, and the one from Balmain…ย is mesmerising! Inspired by it, this baby entered my wardrobe!ย 

jacket1

jacket2

I love black not only because itโ€™s a universal colour, but because I love the sensuality of it, especially in certain fabrics like velvet, lace, and silk. For this outfit, I decided to go all black with a black crop top (Forever 21), black skinny jeans (ZARA Trafaluc), silver pumps (Bershka) and black drawstring bag (Forever 21).

details2

details-collage

There are other ways to style it, of course, and here are some of my other personal favourite waysย that make the art of wearing a long lace cardigan, gorgeous. (Thank you Pinterest!)

lace-jacket-ways

However, this season we have some fine piecesย atย koovs.com. Just take a look at the different styles they have!

lace-jacket-koovs5 lace-jacket-koovs4 lace-jacket-koovs3 lace-jacket-koovs1lace-jacket-koovs2

Don’t you think this isย certainly a must have for fall? Because rarely do you find garments that are so season-friendly, and stylish!

So letโ€™s lace up, shall we?

Mosh. x

Picture Courtesy: Viraj Ramtekeย & Simran Kulkarni

Standard

One thought on “Trending – The Lace Jacket

  1. Pingback: Fabspiration – Ribbon Tie Back Top | M By Mosh

Leave a Reply

