DIY Food & Drinks

Do It Yourself – Strawberries Infused Water

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Hey y’all!

So I’m back again! I’ve been MIA for proper reasons, I assure you. Pursing Masters degree is no joke, but I have to say I’ve been enjoying my studies a lot. So consumed I’ve been with my assignments and projects, it was really difficult to do something fun and post it here for you. But I suppose, now that I’ve given it a good 4 months to adjusting to my new life in Milan, I shall try and post more frequently. I can’t promise you that it will be all about fashion though. I’ve a new found love in cooking, so I might be expanding on my blog “portfolio” from now on. Of course, fashion will be my main love, but you never know…

Speaking of new found love, I want to share with you guys things that are more current and relatable to my current life, because, to be honest, managing your own life isn’t an easy thing, but as I overcome every single hurdle, I really want to share it with you. And that includes Do It Yourself – Managing Your Own Life.

Like seriously.

They should teach us that in school.

As a part of managing my own life, I’ve started taking prodigious amount of care of my physical health, emotional health and spiritual health, and it has been one of my greatest life lessons. So with that, let me introduce you to very easy Do It Yourself yet has profound effects on your immune system as well as mental health in general.

Introducing to you guys (if you don’t already know) Do It Yourself – Strawberries Infused Water.

The benefits of this are amazing and you should really know about them:

  1. Drinking fruits infused water helps you get over your addiction to soda and fizzy drinks and is nutrient rich. A much better alternative, I’d say.
  2. Fruits infused water not only helps you burn fat, ease stress and heal minor ailments but also curbs your sweet tooth, which can be very bad in the long run.

The first one that I am trying is with strawberries only, but I’ll be experimenting a lot in future.

One of my friends had started this only a few days ago and she can already feel healthier, more alert and fresh in her classes.

As to how to do it, here’s how.

  1. Infuse the fruits you like overnight or up to 12 hours in a glass jar.
  2. Drink up!

Note: If you’re infusing them for more than 4 hours, you can remove the fruits and store the water up to 3 days.

But then again, why would you wait for so long. Drink up! It’s a great way to hydrate and enjoy tasty beverages too.

So try it out right away, and let me know about your views!

 

Mosh. x

Standard

Leave a Reply

